The Seven Deadly Sins

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Seven Deadly Sins

The Roman Catholic Church divides sins into two categories: the venial sins, which can easily be forgiven, and the capital sins, also called mortal or deadly sins, which cannot be forgiven except through confession or perfect contrition. The Seven Deadly Sins are Lust, Gluttony, Greed, Sloth (or Laziness), Anger, Envy, and Pride.

Share this...
Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *